Sunday, 24 May 2015

Nico Rosberg wins the 2015 Monaco GP, the third year in a row

Nico Rosberg has won the Monaco Grand Prix for
the third straight year after a late crash involving
teenager Max Verstappen undid Lewis Hamilton's
bid for a fourth win of the season.
Hamilton was cruising toward his 37th career win
until the 17-year-old Verstappen had a huge crash at Site Devote  ploughing into the barrier after hitting the rear of Grosjeans Lotus as he
tried to overtake the Lotus driver. That meant a
safety car had to come out at the start of the 64th
lap, and when it did Hamilton suddenly found
himself behind both Rosberg and Ferrari's
Sebastian Vettel due to a blunder caused by the Mercedes team.
When the safety car left, Hamilton had only a few
laps to try and get past Vettel and Rosberg on the
most difficult track to overtake a driver on F1.
Instead, Vettel was second and Hamilton a
disappointing third, Hamilton would definitely need some apology for that.
It was Rosberg's second win of the season
following his win two weeks ago at the Spanish
GP.Here is the result

Monaco GP
1. Rosberg
2. Vettel
4. Kvyat
5. Riccardo
6. Raikkonen
7. Perez
8. Button
9. Nasr
10. Sainz
11. Hulkenberg
12. Grosjean
13. Erricson
14. Bottas
15. Massa
16. Merhi
17. Stevens

Verstappen- Crash


Post a Comment